Card swap

Card swap – December 2011

Hi Crafty friends,

I have been very laps with my card swaps lately over at Dawn’s card swap. I’ve got so much going on in my life at the moment I let it slip, but I have promised myself (and Dawn) that I will be more organised in 2012 and make sure I send a card, as I love receiving my swap partners cards.
The theme for December was Sweet Treats, and I was very last minute getting my card posted, but managed it…phew! And here’s my card:

I wanted it quite clean and simple, so not to take away from the image, which I think is really cute. And yes, they are real sweets on the bottom 🙂 I wouldn’t recommend eating them though…lol!
I got a bit carried away colouring in the image that I totally forgot to make a note of what Promarker colours I used *Blush*…all I can say is I used lots of pinks and yellows…lol…sorry about that. :/

4 thoughts on “Card swap – December 2011”

Leave a Reply

