promarkers

I must do better :)

Hi Crafty friends,

Have any of you made any crafty resolution for 2012? One of mine is to is try and learnt some more techniques for my Promarkers, as I i love them but don’t really feel I get the most out of them. Especially when I drool of other people colouring talent. One such person is Vix from Vixykins, and I was sooooo excited to read that she was doing some more tutorials….YAY!!!!!! So I have decided to get myself a folder and do each tutorial she posts. If I could be half as good as her I’ll be happy

Her first tutorial was red hair, which I haven’t quite started yet as luck would have it, amongst all the Promarkers I do have, I was a bit short on the colours for this one so I have ordered them an still waiting for them to arrive. But I will post my attempts when I finally get them. Please be kind with you comments…lol 🙂 I can turn my hand to colouring Humphrey’s Corner and teddies and such, but I’ve never quite got the hang of hair, so I am really pleased Vix’s started with a hair project 🙂

So bear with me and follow my progress with Promarker colouring 🙂

I have also been playing with my new Tim Holtz Tattered floral die, that I got for Christmas.

Smaller flower
Larger flower
I will be making a tutorial for these, so keep your eyes peeled 

As always, thank you for taking the time to come and have a look at my blog. I really appreciate it and love sharing all my crafty fun with you all.
Until next time, take care and happy crafting

18 thoughts on “I must do better :)”

  1. Thanks Beckie xx I love Lili of the Valley!!!! I have been doing their tutorials. It was just hair I was having trouble with, but I am really going to have a good go at it this year 🙂 I'll be doing a tutorial for the flower if you's like a go. I'm just trying to decide whether to do a video tutorial of a step by step tutorial…hmmmm?????

    Like

  2. I absolutely adore that flower and your colours are amazing. I hope you master the promarkers. Lili of the valley also do really good tutorials too, of you want to take a look. Bex xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

