Uncategorized

Wedding Daze…part 1

Hiya crafty friends,

I have had a busy week crafting this week 🙂 My sister asked me if I could make her three wedding cards.

But firstly, my 9 year old nephew insisted (in the nicest possible way) that I make him an exploding box, that he could give at the wedding, as he had seen me making one at my craft group a couple of weeks ago. How could I refuse this face…

Here’s his exploding box.  The lid is decorated with ivory pearl Martha Stewart hearts I got from ebay (as I don’t have this punch) and edged with my xcut punch. I also embossed the sides of the box by running it through my bigshot. Then added a few half pearls

When the lid is the removed a wedding cake is revealed inside, which was was made from a template devised by myself, so I am quite happy how that came out. I embossed the card before I made up the cake, which made it have the look of piped icing.

I used the Martha Stewart hearts again on the inside, on the middle layer, and I also embossed some wedding bells, with a old brass stencil I had on the bigshot, on the last layer (they are not showing very clear on this photo)

I decorated the the cake with die cut hearts and pearls, and some trim I was given. The top was decorated using a pleated circle die I have and a silver heart buckle and pearl

I quite pleased how it turned out in the end, seen as I didn’t have a idea in my head before I started it. It just seemed to evolve itself.

I have some wedding cards too. I will post them in part 2… 🙂

Until then, happy crafting
Click here for more graphics and gifs!

22 thoughts on “Wedding Daze…part 1”

  1. This is stunning Debbi, love your design so classy & elegant, you are such a talented crafter and give lots of inspiration I love to see your creations.
    Hugs Rachael xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

