It’s Spook-tober!!! (Part 1)

Hiya crafty friends,
Welcome to Spook-tober.
I have been having lots of fun with the Creativity Club‘s fabulous Halloween download collection. Making something I haven’t made before… Halloween cards. And I must admit, I was only planning on making one but got carried away with all the great printables, I ended up making four…lol! So I thought I’d turn this month into Spook-tober, here on the blog 🙂
So starting today, and for the next three Sundays I will be sharing with you the cards I have made . I have really enjoyed making them, as because I come from the UK and we don’t really send Halloween cards, so it was something totally new for me 🙂
So here you go, my first card 🙂
As well as patterned paper, there was also some fantastic elements in this collection that are great to add a bit of fun to your card. I coloured in this little bat with a black Promarker and them added some small clear gems for his eyes
And I also added some Papermania black gems to give this spider a bit of depth

I hope you enjoyed looking at my card, as much as I enjoyed making it
Hope you can visit next Sunday (14th) to see my next card
11 thoughts on “It’s Spook-tober!!! (Part 1)

  1. This made me laugh as I recall the Halloween card I made for a card swap when I first got into crafting. Nothing like the style this has!!! Like the combination of spooky and playful.

    xoxoxoxox

    Like

Leave a Reply

