Friday’s Creativity Club Download Make (on a Saturday) – Steampunk

Hiya crafty friends,
Friday’s Creativity Club make, on a Saturday πŸ™‚ Sorry I’m a bit late :/
Today’s card is me first ever attempt at ‘Steampunk’, using this weeks exclusive Chronology download. This download (and range) are great for masculine cards. Which, I don’t know if your the same, I find the hardest to make.
I love working with Kraft card at the moment and it works perfect with this download. I got the aged effect using the Vintage photo distress ink, which I sponged around the edge.
I made these ‘cogs’ using a star burst punch and punched the hole using the Big Bite.

All the elements where cut from a page of the download paper. And there was plenty more to pick from too
I’d love to get inspired with more Steampunk ideas. So if you have any Steampunk projects, please leave me a link in the comments below and I will come and visit you πŸ™‚
14 thoughts on “Friday’s Creativity Club Download Make (on a Saturday) – Steampunk

  1. This is fabulous Debbi, as you know I love my steampunk and so love the new papers from Docrafts. I love your card and it sure will help with all the male cards we need to make.

    Hugs
    Linda xxx

    I hope you are keeping well. xxx

    Like

  2. Wow this is great Debbie, I find making for males the hardest also. You've done a fab job on this. I love the chronology range which I have and will soon be making a project with.
    Hugs Rachael πŸ™‚ xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

