First Shernocky Design Team Project

Hiya crafty friends,
I am really excited to share my first Shernocky Crafts design team project with you.
I was very lucky to have had the chance to play with the Graphic 45 Birdsong papers, which came as part of my design team kit for this month.
It is a gorgeous set of papers with an oriental theme. And with that in mind I thought they would be perfect to make a small oriental chest.
I first covered the outside of the box using the Jasmine Dream paper from the Birdsong collection
And I have also used some Indigo Blu Gilding Flakes – Winter Dawn, that came part of a fantastic workshop I attended at Shernocky Crafts, to gild the outer edge of the lid. The colours went perfect with the colour scheme of the papers. 
I also gilded the inner edges then lined the inside of the box with the Longevity paper

I really enjoyed making this project and working with such gorgeous products and trying something different. I have lots of projects to share with you in the next couple of weeks using this collection. You may be surprised by what I have used for one of the projects. I was given a couple of objects to use as a challenge. All will be revealed in y next post 😉
Project Recipe
All available at Shernocky Crafts

Graphic 45 8×8 paper – Jasmine Dream


 Graphic 45 8×8 paper – Longevity
Indigo Blu Gilding Flake Starter kit
Extra Strong Permanent Glue Tape Pen by Crafter’s Companion
Extra Ingredient

6 thoughts on “First Shernocky Design Team Project

Leave a Reply

