Clare Curd Crafts Design Team Project

Vintage Birthday

Hiya crafty friends,

So excited to receive my new DT supplies from Clare Curd Crafts…they are gorgeous!!!

I have made a very femanine card. I really like how the embossing folder frames the entire 8×8 card. It adds detail with taking too much away from the decorated area in the centre.

I know you’re probably sick of me saying it, but I LOVE Clare’s ribbons, and I have to say this is one of my favourites. It is perfect colour for a vintage/Victorian look.

I used a Big and Juicy – Spice ink pad to stamp the background to give a gradient affect. What’s great about the stamp is that it can be extended just by lining up and stamping next to the first stamped image. Which is what I did for this card as it wasn’t wide enough.

 I used the same ink to stamp the sentiment on one of Clare’s very handy die cuts.

I have listed all the supplies I used below
Availible from Clare Curd Crafts

Other supplies used

6 thoughts on “Vintage Birthday”

Leave a Reply

