PolkaDoodle

Polkadoodle paper piecing

Hiya craft friends,
“I live in organised chaos and I am fine with that”

This year I made a new years resolution that I would try to be more organised, so with this in mind I dug out an old ring binder that I had in my cupboard and made a folder planner but the cover was bland and dull and was just screaming out to be Polkadoodled! 🙂

I absolutely love this Sleepy Head digi, which is also available from our esty store. 

Now I don’t know if I am mad, but I decided to paper piece the whole image, including the hair!!! 
 

I coloured the skin, with my Promarkers. I added my trusty tiny flat back pearls to the centre of each roller and eye mask.

The collections I used for the paper piecing  were a mixture of Boys Hoot, Christmas Joy and Tail Feather. The lovely flower backing was from the Boys Hoot collection too.

I added a bit of depth by using my Ice grey 1 Promarker to add some shadow on the paper piecing

Fingers crossed I will be more organised now 😉

7 thoughts on “Polkadoodle paper piecing”

Leave a Reply

