Piece of me

Hiya crafty friends

The weeks are going by so fast and here we are ready for the Polkadoodle Digi Choosday Challenge, where as always there will be a great offer too. So make sure you pop over and have a look see.

I really enjoyed making this weeks Paper Piece theme project, which is a large A4 Get Well Soon card. 
I used Emma Canning’s Rainy Days digi, which I have to say is one of my faves, and went mad and totally paper pieced her. She does like her spots, doesn’t she…lol 🙂

 The background was taken from the Hoots Tree collection, which I though work perfectly with the feel of the card. The cloud was made using a striped paper from the Dollie Daydream Girl Talk and I used my Silhouette software to allow my sentiment to follow the shape of the cloud.

I also added a little Glossy Accent to the rain drops to give them a water effect. They were also made using the Dollie Daydream Girl Talk collection.
 I used a combination of papers to paper piece the figure, which were the Christmas Joy and Dollie Daydream Girl Talk collections.
Thanks for popping by

 

7 thoughts on “Piece of me

Leave a Reply

