Getting crafty with organising – ribbon

Hi crafty friends,

pinable image - ribbon storageAt the moment I am in the middle of a major, long needed craft room de-clutter and re-organisation. I am determined to have a place for everything and everything in its place so I know exactly where they are.

I am getting a lots of inspiration from Jennifer McGuire, as I love the solutions she comes up with for her crafty storage. I just wish I had he craft room πŸ™‚

I shared with you all yesterday my addiction to ribbons. Well, with an ever growing collection I had to figure out a way to store them so I could easily find the one I wanted.

Whilst I was looking around “The Works” book store I came across a handy little three tier case. I wasn’t sure it would fit my whole collection but decided to get one anyway, as you know, us crafters always need good storage.

To my surprise, it did indeed house all of my collection and I love how I can go straight to the colour I need.

20150601_105837(click image to enlarge)

It worked well for me so I decided to get a couple more, one to store my lace the same way and the other…well I’ll share that with you at a later date.

20150601_110319So that is organising job number one…done. Now to job number two πŸ™‚

9a9b9-signiture

Leave a Reply

