Knock Knock…who’s there?

Hiya crafty friends,

There is a fantastic addition to Tattered Laces’ A5 Panorama Dies over on Ideal World TV tonight at 9pm. I love the look of these dies and I can see myself using them for this years Christmas Cards πŸ™‚

I really love how this first card turned out. The background & sentiment was taken from one of my favourite collections from my Craft Artist 2 downloads, which I though matched perfectly with the colour of the flowers I picked from the Charisma Hydrangea Collection. I decoupaged them onto the second layer of the card to give the effect of a tree blossom.

For my second card I die cut the doors and placed the ‘waste’ back in to make a more solid looking door.

I don’t know about you, but I very very rarely use peel-offs any more but I still have a huge collection in the back of my craft cupboard. I really wanted to do a stained glass affect in the arch above the doors and it occurred to me that my long unloved peel-offs would be perfect. I found the corner ones worked the best for the look I wanted and placed them on to some cellophane. I added the colours using Promarkers.

It’s July, so, for us crafters our thoughts start planning for Christmas, my next make has that in mind. Any Christmas scene can be used from inside looking out or, outside looking in. For the handles I used brass paper fasteners.

For my final card I wanted a delicate look, which could be used for either a wedding or anniversary. I went for a subtle colour scheme with creams and ivory. The figures were from the Silhouette Store and I ‘blinged’ up the chandelier with some different sizes and shaped clear gems.

Thanks for stopping by and I hope to see you soon

ca9d9-signiture

4 thoughts on “Knock Knock…who’s there?

Leave a Reply

