thank you

Tattered Lace Nursery Rhyme Pt 2 Collection

Hiya crafty friends,

The Tattered Lace Nursery Rhyme collection became somewhat larger today with the Create and Craft launch of the new Nursery Rhyme Pt 2 Collection.

For my first cards I used the Twinkle Twinkle die.

The background for this card was made by sponging Broken China and a little Chipped Sapphire Distress Inks through a Spellbinders Floral Ovals die. I then stamped some trees (whilst the die was still in place). The Twinkle Twinkle die was cut from the gorgeous blue in the Tattered Lace Essentials A4+ Cards & Paper Pack.

ย This card was made using the same colour distress inks as above, which I then spritzed with water to give a star studded night effect.

The bookmark on this card is removable. I decoupaged the moon using some glitter wrapping paper which it gives a stunning shimmer effect.

I love my Old McDonald had a farm dies, you can have so much fun with them, they can be used all together, or on there own, to make a range of different cards.

As you can see, on this card I was strongly influenced by “Jemmima Puddle Duck” by “Beatrix Potter”. Using blue for a boy, and pink for a girl the duck die can be used for a new born congratulations or babies first birthday card.

For this card I decided to keep the pieces in the die cut, using Pro Marker pens I coloured in the farmer to give it a new slant which I thought worked well.

cropped-watercolour-header-23.png

11 thoughts on “Tattered Lace Nursery Rhyme Pt 2 Collection”

Leave a Reply

