Hochanda TV Channel Launch

Hiya crafty friends,

Well, the launch of the new, eagerly awaited, craft and hobby TV channel happened yesterday and the lovely people at HOCHANDA have given me permission to blog about their first day.

The channel started with a hour long launch, which included one of my crafting hero’s, Barbara Gray, who couldn’t hide her excitement about the opportunity to…Barbara GrayTeach, educate, learn and entertain“…

and gave us a few quick tips in the process. I really do admire this lady.

This had my attention straight away. I love the idea of the focus being on teaching rather than pushy selling techniques, as I firmly believe that seeing the products being used and teaching you how to use them is the best way to sell any product and having spoken to other crafters, we really like this philosophy and that is one of the reasons we will be tuning in.

Crafter friend of mine, Margaret Shepherd said…

“I enjoyed watching the launch of the new channel and I’m looking forward to watching all the demos and guests”

Another crafter, Eileen Powell (yes, my Mum. This is where I get my craftiness from 🙂 ) said…

“Even though it was the launch day, she liked the relaxed atmosphere of the studio”

The first show after the launch hour was from the lovely and very talented Chloe of Chloe’s Creative Cards/Stamps by Chloe who shared some gorgeous demos with us on how to make some stunning cards. She also said that she was going to share…

Chloes Creative Cards“Loads of techniques”

So, all in all, yes there was some first day teething problems, but I am really excited that the channel has listened to crafters who said they “wanted more demos” and I am looking forward to watching loads more “guest led” shows.

What did you guys think? Let me know

Happy crafting

fc32c-signiture

2 thoughts on “Hochanda TV Channel Launch

  1. I thought the launch was energetic and interesting ( funny too with all the mistakes)but I think it is a huge mistake not to have the website ready for the channel launch and haven’t watched since as I cannot find a programme listing guide.

    Like

    • Thanks for replying Denyse. I’m sure things will fall into place soon. It is still in its infancy and I know how hard they are working. Are you on Sky or Freeview? If you look on there TV guide, it has all the shows listed, hope that helps xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

