thank you

How to make a crafter’s planner

Hiya crafty friends,

I’ve promised myself to be more organised in 2016, and I am sure, just like you, as a crafter we can’t just leave our planners plain, can we? So, I have begun to customise mine and will be sharing more additions in future posts.

Crafters Planner

As soon as I saw the freebies, from a couple of the Docrafts Creativity Magazines, which included their Papermania Geometric range. I knew this would be perfect for my planner.

Crafters Planner 32

Crafters Planner 6

I had to use the ‘hello’ die-cut as the first addition, and I also added Bare Basics tag too. The holes were simply made using a hole punch.

Crafters Planner 7

To decorate the ruler/page marker, I placed two lengths of washi-tape side by side on the reverse side. And with the translucent nature of washi, it still givesΒ  you some sense of what is underneath.

Crafters Planner 11

I made my ‘dashboard’ by cutting a piece of acetate to match the page size. I used the ruler/page marker as a guide to help me place the holes in the correct place. I added some washi-tape folded along the edge to co-ordinate with the ruler, and as luck would have it, the colour of my planner, happy accident πŸ™‚

Now, to use the papers that set me off on this whole idea in the first place.

I used the papers to decorate each of the dividers with four different patterns. I love the metallic accents on these.

Crafters Planner 22Crafters Planner 23

I punched some holes in a few of the die-cuts as they will be great little additions to add any notes

To make this cute little date movable date marker two of the arrow stickers from the Geometric Neon range and sandwiched them on a bulldog clip and then decorated the clip itself with more of the washi tape.

Well, that’s the start of my ‘Crafter’s Planner’ and I will definitely be adding more, so I hope you can join me here when I do.

Happy crafting

fc32c-signiture

12 thoughts on “How to make a crafter’s planner”

Leave a Reply

