Tattered Lace, Tattered Lace DT Samples

A stitch in time – Decorative Ovals Day 2

 Hiya crafty friends,

Thank’s to everyone who join me yesterday for day 1 of my samples made with Tattered Lace’s new Decorative Oval dies. Now for day 2 🙂

For today’s card I’ve used the dies differently by using the largest in the set to make a aperture.

1

I used a number of the swirls to embellish the bow and then added some white gems.

3   2

To add depth to the card I raised the aperture section using foam pads and the smaller dies were cut out and layered in the centre. I curved last layer to give a extra dimension.

   4   7

To finish I added some pearls, sentiment and a paper flower.

5

6

Thanks for visiting my blog. See you tomorrow for Day 3

ca9d9-signiture

2 thoughts on “A stitch in time – Decorative Ovals Day 2”

  1. This is stunning Debbie, love the beautiful design and layout. Gorgeous bow too.
    Hugs
    Linda xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

