A stitch in time – Decorative Ovals Final Day

Hiya crafty friends,

Welcome to the final day of sharing my samples for the new Tattered Lace Decorative Ovals set.

I love how versatile an oval, and particularly this die is.

By just using the large die on this card I have made decorative corners, an embossed feature (which I used Creative Expressions Gilding Wax – Pearl Moon to highlight, which unfortunately can’t be seen very well in the photo) and I also cut into an oval to add decorative elements to the centre sentiment oval (the oval, which of course, was taken from the die cut too)

20160509_114416

I further decorated the corners with the swirl die cut from silver card.

For my last card I used the middle sized die cut as a simple sentiment plaque. A very simple but effective look.

20160509_115141

20160509_115149

I love when a crafting supply can do many jobs, so you get more for your pennies, and I loved experimenting with this set

Thanks for stopping by and I hope to see you again soon.

9a9b9-signiture

Leave a Reply

